Visit
SharjahMuseums

Exploring Sharjah's History

Explore Sharjah’s glorious history dating as far back as 125,000 years and discover the archaeological artifacts, the region's history and its people, the education, aviation and architecture through the fascinating collection.

Sharjah Archaeology Museum

Explore Sharjah’s glorious history and discover archaeological artefacts including coins, jewellery, pottery and ancient weapons – some dating as far back as 125,000 years ago.

Al Mahatta Museum

Al Mahatta, which opened in Sharjah in 1932, was the first airport in the region. Exhibits illustrate the history of aviation and highlight the importance of this airport in the development of the UAE.

Sharjah Fort (Al Hisn)

Sharjah Hisn was built in 1823 and it still stands majestically in the heart of Sharjah, resembling the old days when it was used as the seat of Sharjah Government, the residence of the Al Qasimi ruling family and jail. This historic landmark offers a fascinating collection that provides visitors with a unique opportunity to experience Sharjah.

Al Eslah School Museum

Experience school life as it was 70 years ago inside this formal educational institute – the first of its kind in the Emirate of Sharjah. Pupils from across the Gulf region came here to learn Arabic, religion and Islamic studies.

Sharjah Heritage Museum

Trace the history of UAE’s rich culture and discover traditions that have endured the test of time. Discover the history of Sharjah and its people through Landscape, Lifestyle, Celebrations, Traditional Knowledge, Livelihood, Oral Traditions and temporary galleries.

Bait Al Naboodah

Explore Bait Al Naboodah, one of the most prominent heritage houses in Sharjah that originally belonged to the late pearl merchant Obaid bin Eissa Al Shamsi, nicknamed Al Naboodah. The house was built in 1845, and showcases the spectacular and unique traditional architecture, traditional Emirati style mixed with imported architectural patterns from India and Greece.

Sharjah Maritime Museum

Embark on a voyage through the first Maritime museum in the Arabian Gulf dedicated to the UAE and in particular Sharjah’s rich maritime history, including local methods used for fishing, trading and pearling.

Sharjah Classic Cars Museum

The Sharjah Classic Cars museum opened in 2008 displaying more than 90 classic cars from the last century. Visitors can enjoy the fascinating history and development of the automobiles and other various modes of transportation.

Museums Tour Duration

Sharjah Archeology Museum - 60 minutes, Al Mahatta Museum – 40 minutes, Sharjah Fort (Al Hisn) - 60 minutes, Al Eslah School Museum – 20 minutes, Sharjah Heritage Museum - 40 minutes, Bait Al Naboodah – 30 minutes, Sharjah Maritime Museum – 40 minutes, Sharjah Classic Cars Museum – 30 minutes.


  • For entry fees, working hours and location, kindly check each museum's page.
  • Entry tickets should be purchased separately at each museum.


Follow us

زيارة
SharjahMuseums

اكتشف تاريخ الشارقة العريق

اكتشف تاريخ الشارقة العريق التي يرجع تاريخها إلى 125,000 عام خلال التعرف على المكتشفات الأثرية وتاريخ المنطقة وأهلها وبداية تاريخ التعليم و الطيران والعمارة في المنطقة من خلال مجموعة متميزة من المقتنيات.

متحف الشارقة للآثار

اكتشف تاريخ الشارقة العريق، وتعرّف على مختلف المقتنيات الأثرية التي تشمل العملات والمجوهرات والفخار والأسلحة القديمة التي يرجع تاريخ أقدمها إلى 125,000 عام.

متحف المحطة

تأسس مطار المحطة في الشارقة عام 1932م، ويعد أول مطار في المنطقة. تظهر المعروضات تاريخ الطيران وتبرز أهمية دور هذا المطار في تنمية مجال الطيران في الدولة.

حصن الشارقة

بُني حصن الشارقة عام 1823 ولا يزال يقف شامخًا في قلب الشارقة ليمثل تلك الحقبة التاريخية الهامة التي شهدت نهضة الإمارة حيث استخدم سابقًا كمقر لحكومة الشارقة وسكنًا لعائلة القواسم الحاكمة وسجنًا. يعرض الحصن التاريخي مجموعة متميزة من المقتنيات التي تتيح للزوار فرصة تجربة نمط الحياة السائدة حينها والتعرف على تاريخ الشارقة وأهلها.

متحف مدرسة الإصلاح

عش تجربة الحياة المدرسية كما كانت منذ 70 عامًا داخل هذه المدرسة، المؤسسة التعليمية النظامية، الأولى من نوعها في إمارة الشارقة. فكان الطلاب يقدمون إليها من جميع أرجاء منطقة الخليج لتعلم اللغة العربية والتعاليم الإسلامية.

متحف الشارقة للتراث

ابدأ رحلتك الاستكشافية لتراث دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الثقافي الثري، واكتشف التقاليد التي نجحت في الصمود والحفاظ على أصالتها في كل العهود. تعرف على تاريخ الشارقة وتراث شعبها من خلال البيئات ونمط الحياة والاحتفالات والمعارف التقليدية وسبل العيش والأدب الشفهي.

بيت النابودة

تعرف على بيت النابودة، أحد أبرز البيوت التراثية في الشارقة والذي تعود ملكيته للمرحوم تاجر اللؤلؤ عبيد بن عيسى الشامسي الملقب بالنابودة. تم بناء البيت عام 1845 ويتميز بروعة العمارة الفريدة التي تمزج بين أصالة الطراز الإماراتي بأنماط معمارية مستوردة من دول العالم كالهند واليونان.

متحف الشارقة البحري

أبحر في رحلة بحرية في متحف الشارقة البحري الذي يعد المتحف البحري الأول في الخليج العربي، والمُخصّص لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الذي يصف بوضوح تاريخ الشارقة البحري العريق، واكتشف الوسائل التقليدية للصيد والتجارة وصيد اللؤلؤ.

متحف الشارقة للسيارات القديمة

تم افتتاح متحف الشارقة للسيارات القديمة في عام 2008، ويعرض هذا المتحف أكثر من 90 سيارة كلاسيكية تعود للقرن الماضي. يمكن للزوار الاستمتاع بتاريخ السيارات ومدى تطورها وغيرها من طرق المواصلات المتنوعة.

المدة الزمنية للجولات داخل المتاحف

متحف الشارقة للآثار – 60 دقيقة، متحف المحطة – 40 دقيقة، حصن الشارقة – 60 دقيقة، متحف مدرسة الإصلاح – 20 دقيقة، متحف الشارقة للتراث – 40 دقيقة، بيت النابودة - 30 دقيقة. متحف الشارقة البحري – 40 دقيقة، متحف الشارقة للسيارات القديمة – 30 دقيقة.
 


  • للاستفسار عن أوقات الزيارة، رسوم الدخول وموقع المتحف، يرجى زيارة الصفحة الخاصة بكل متحف.
  • يجب شراء تذكرة الدخول بشكل منفصل من كل متحف.


تابعنا على